Board index PBase Feature Requests I would like...(please!)

Feature Requests

I would like...(please!)

Request changes or modifications.
nickythurgar

I would like...(please!)

Post Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:48 pm

1. A means for people who view my site to be able to buy my photos and other things (photobooks, gifts, cards, etc), and for me to add a mark up on them. Preferably with a UK based printing company (although I appreciate that there will of course be a USA printing co too)
2. A means for me to easily share my photos via Facebook/email
3. More gallery display options (ie grouped thumbnails to the left, BIG image to the right as per S*****g) (I'm not an html expert, although I appreciate that if you are Pbase is good for that)

For the moment that's it! It's what most other photo sites now offer as a matter of course...if Pbase could do this... for ME it would be perfect and I would renew my subscription! :D

joanteno

Re: I would like...(please!)

Post Mon Oct 05, 2009 8:35 pm

Dear Slug, Emily, and the Pbase crew,

I would love to see some improvement to Pbase - because the community of photographers here is great.

1. My number one concern is that amount of time it take to load a picture to a gallery. I will load one picture to pbase while Smugmug will load
five pictures.

2. It takes too long to comment on other persons photographs. Usually, I comment and wait 2-4 minutes for that comment to be posted. Typically, I now do face book while waiting for pbase to post a comment.

3. An iphone app would be great addition.

Hang in there - I hope that you can pull it together.

Best,

Joan

fstopintl

Post Wed Oct 07, 2009 11:35 am

nickythurgar wrote:1. A means for people who view my site to be able to buy my photos and other things (photobooks, gifts, cards, etc), and for me to add a mark up on them. Preferably with a UK based printing company (although I appreciate that there will of course be a USA printing co too)