Board index PBase HTML and Style Sheets Shopping Cart

HTML and Style Sheets

Shopping Cart

Customize your galleries.
romansphotos

Shopping Cart

Post Sun May 16, 2004 9:16 pm

People are beginning to purchase my photos, and I would like info on how to attach somthing like a paypal account, and a purchase option to my gallery......

I am a technician by trade....so I am used to absorbing complex things....but I have NO HTML experience at all.

Maybe a resource...or some pre-made templates would be great.

Roman

http://www.pbase.com/romansphotos

arjunrc

Post Sun May 16, 2004 9:47 pm

One method I am aware of is to link paypal scripts to your page via HTML. Paypal allows you to insert buttons what will directly link to your paypal account.

You may want to see http://www.pbase.com/zylen as an example. You will however ,have to study HTML for it.

regds
arjun

shaun

Post Wed May 26, 2004 3:03 pm

arjunrc wrote:One method I am aware of is to link paypal scripts to your page via HTML. Paypal allows you to insert buttons what will directly link to your paypal account.

You may want to see http://www.pbase.com/zylen as an example. You will however ,have to study HTML for it.

regds
arjun

You don't have to study html to do it. I certainly didn't & my Paypal shopping cart works just great.

danielc

Post Mon May 31, 2004 7:19 am

take a look at:

http://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cm ... ro-outside

i implemented it on my site, works great. you must have a paypal account though :p

good luck

msgattis

I am new to all this stuff.

Post Fri Jun 11, 2004 3:26 am

Where do you enter the HTML coding when PayPal writes it for you. Do you enter it under the discriptors for each photo.

Sorry for asking such a stupid question

vincentvalle

Re: I am new to all this stuff.

Post Sat Jun 12, 2004 10:44 pm

msgattis wrote:Where do you enter the HTML coding when PayPal writes it for you. Do you enter it under the discriptors for each photo.